Home » Weddings & Celebrations » Weddings

San Diego Weddings

It’s Your Story. Make It A Fairytale.

A wedding should be iconic, memorable and inDELible. Just like your love story. For 128 years, The Del has hosted generations of newlyweds – and the friends and family who adore them – against a coastal backdrop that can’t be found anywhere else.

Go California casual and have an effortless barefoot ceremony on our glittering beach. Or channel the glamour of Old Hollywood among the wood-domed ceilings, chandeliers and heart-stirring views of our Crown Room and oceanfront Ballroom.

Few places in California fulfill the dream of exchanging vows on the beach and having a reception in the sand – with the ease The Del provides. And none offer the complete services, destination amenities and the historic, Victorian enchantment of The Del.

Destination Beach Weddings
Time spent at a destination wedding serves as a wonderful bridge between families. Beyond the wedding day celebration, wedding guests can enjoy croquet on the lawn, surf lessons, rejuvenating spa treatments, sunset sails, and beach fires with s’mores and champagne under the stars. A couple can celebrate their union at this beautiful sandcastle by the sea. Some weddings make memories. Del weddings make history.

  • Wedding Guide
  • Wedding Guidelines
  • Partners & Planners

Our chefs use the finest ingredients to create masterpieces made to delight and dazzle your very senses. Find the cuisine perfect for your wedding or if you have something specific in mind, tell us. We’ll create something special just for you.

Wedding Guide (PDF | 4MB)

To help you prepare for your perfect day, we want you to be aware of guidelines from the City of Coronado and Hotel del Coronado. Our neighbors and resort guests appreciate your consideration. Thank you.

 

COMPLIMENTARY ITEMS FOR CEREMONY & RECEPTION VENUES INCLUDE:
Ceremony Sound System and Microphone for Officiate
White Outdoor Chairs
Fruit Infused Water Station
Belly Bar & Cocktail Rounds with House Linens
Inclement Weather Back Up
Bridal Dressing Room & Groom’s Finishing Room
Reception Tables with House Linens
Banquet Chairs
Votive Candles
Custom-Sized Dance Floor
Place Settings to Include Charger Plate
Service Style—Chilled Salad Fork, Hot Towel Service, Napkin Change at Dessert, Individual butter, Re-fresh ice

ENHANCEMENTS
Your Wedding Specialist is happy to assist with coordinating upgrades for linen, banquet chairs, or any other décor. Heaters and umbrellas are additional enhancement. If you are interested in hosting a Rehearsal Dinner and/or Post Wedding Brunch, consult your Specialist.

TASTINGS
One complimentary tasting is offered for contracted wedding events. Tasting menu includes selection of (2) appetizers (1) soup and/or (1) salad, (2) entrées.

FOOD & BEVERAGE
Due to health regulations, liquor ordinance and liability insurance, it is required that all food and beverage be purchased through Hotel del Coronado. A final confirmation “guarantee” of your anticipated number of guests is required by 11:00am, (3) three business days prior to your event. Once set, this guarantee may not be reduced. The resort will make an allowance to provide seating up to (3%) three percent above the final guarantee.

Children’s Meals are available for 3yr-10yrs old at $50 per person++ or ½ price for buffet
Vendor Meals available at $55 per person ++
Chef Attendant Fee $200 per chef
Bartender Fee $200 per bartender

VENUE CURFEWS
To keep in accordance with the City of Coronado’s ordinance and respect of hotel guests the following time curfews apply: 7:00PM – Garden Patio 10:00PM – Windsor Complex | Garden Room | Hanover | Beach Windsor Lawn | Vista Walk | Sun Deck Midnight – Crown | Ballroom | Coronet *Carousel | *all Grande Hall venues | *all California Cabana venues **1:00am on pre-approval basis

OUTDOOR VENUES
No confetti, birdseed, rice or floating lanterns allowed; flower petals with prior approval from Manager.

BEACH EVENTS
No glass on beach per City ordinance; applies to décor, votives, centerpieces, and drinking vessels.

WEDDING REHEARSALS
Rehearsal times may be scheduled Sunday through Friday prior to 6:00pm for a one-hour duration. Rehearsal times may be booked thirty (30) days prior to event. Location and times are subject to space and availability.

SPECIAL EVENT PARKING
A special event rate of $15 per car for self-parking and $20 per car for valet parking applies for the evening of the event. You may decide to host the parking for your guests and the charges applied to your account. Overnight rates will apply.

WEDDING GUESTROOM ACCOMMODATIONS
Complimentary bride and groom accommodations will be provided on the night of the wedding with a minimum spend. Due to the popularity of Hotel del Coronado, prevailing room rates and minimum-night stay requirements will apply for guests who may wish to stay at the resort for the event.

INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS
KSL (dba Hotel del Coronado) reserves the right to require insurance from client if they choose to use non-approved vendors and/or if they incorporate an activity which carries an elevated level of risk to the guests of the event or to the Hotel.

DEPOSIT & BILLING SCHEDULE
Deposits are based on contracted venue site rental and food and beverage minimum spend plus tax and service. The first deposit of 25% of the site rental and food and beverage minimum will be due along with signed catering sales agreement (10) ten business days after your event has been tentatively held. A second deposit is required (3) three months prior to the event date of 50% of the estimated site rental and food and beverage minimum. The estimated final balance is due (30) thirty business days prior to the event.

WEDDING PLANNERS
To ensure a flawless event, a professional wedding planner is required to assist you with rehearsal, ceremony, reception and, if you desire, wedding planning. Please refer to our Partners list for referrals.

The Del knows every detail matters. From planners to producers, our team will gladly cater to your every whim. You’ll find the professionals you need to make your special day one to remember.

WEDDING PLANNERS
Bliss Events – 619.252.1058, blissevents.com
Creative Affairs – 619.993.0710, creativeaffairsinc.com
Crown Weddings 619.571.6515 crownweddings.com
Events by Design 760.644.0589 eventsbydesign.com
Ever After Events 619.787.0978 everafterevents.biz
Fine Weddings & Soirees 760.522.6358 emilysmiley.com
I Do!… Weddings and Events 858.405.7244 sdweddingplanner.com
La Dolce Idea 858.688.5724 ladolceidea.us
Lavish Weddings 858.578.7811 lavishwed.com
Liz Beck Events 858.755.2228 lizbeckevents.com
Luxe Events 858.232.8987 luxespecialevents.com
Mint Weddings 619.425.2253 mintweddings.com
Sacks Productions 818.223.0255 sacksproductions.com
Suzanne Taussig Wedding & Event Design 480.688.1226 suzannetaussig.com
The Party Link 619.464.3800 thepartylink.net
Thomas Bui Lifestyle 858.663.8516 thomasbuilifestyle.com
Victoria Wedding & Events 619.887.4915 victoriawe.com
Weddings by Design 858.453.0125 weddingsbydesign.com
WINK! Weddings 310.916.7599 winkwed.com

DÉCOR & EVENT PRODUCTION
Adorations 619.225.1915 adorations.com
American Party Rentals 858.527.0137 aprlinens.com
Archive 888.459.6598 archiverentals.com
Blush Botanicals 858.342.0480 blushbotanicals.com
Embellishmint 619.322.9568 embellishmint.com
Epic Event Furniture 503.539.0601 epiceventfurniture.com
Flowers Annette Gomez 760.931.1878 flowersannettegomez.com
Hire Elegance 858.227.4963 hire-elegance.com
Kathy Wright & Co. 619.299.2520 kathywrightandco.com
Platinum Pro 760.828.0255 platinumpro.com

LIGHTING DESIGN
Presentation Services Audio Visual 619.522.8079 psav.com

ORCHESTRAS
Bonnie Foster Productions 858.967.0167 bonniefosterproductions.com
Epic Entertainment 760.360.6668 epic1.com
NRG Music 888.849.6417 nrgband.com
Robin Simone 310.854.9107 robinsimone.com
Scott Cummings Music 949.456.5802 scottcummingsmusic.com
DJ’s Blake Miller 619.840.3572 djblakemiller.com
Kris Valentien 858.490.0445 positiveenergydj.com
Mike Hojan 858.565.8600 djmikehogan.com
Tim Altbaum 619.227.2408 taproductions.com

PHOTOGRAPHERS
Brant Bender 858.675.1019 brantbender.com
Darin Fong Photography 619.266.2893 fongphotography.com
One Love Photography 619.971.1400 onelovephotography.com
Photography by Paul Barnett 619.285.1207 barnettphoto.com
True Photography Weddings 800.608.864 truephotographyweddings.com
Vallentyne Photography 760.672.2416 vallentynephotography.com

VIDEOGRAPHERS
Blue Pearl 619.850.1181 bluepearlweddings.com
Modern 8 Films 760.631.8178 modern8films.com
Quixotic Pictures 619.630.5277 quixoticpictures.com
Taylor Films 760.846.0418 taylorfilms.com

BAKERIES
CAKE 619.295.2253 fabcakes.com
Hey There Cupcake 858.790.8929 heythere-cupcake.com
Sweet Cheeks Baking Co. 619.285.1220 sweetcheeksbaking.com

OFFICIANTS
Pastor Paul Frye 619.459.3205 paulfryeweddings.com
Pastor Deborah Young 619.239.3306 deborahyoung.com
Rabbi Ian Alder 866.999.1818 pacificsynagogue.org
Reverend Richleigh Powers 760.929.1001 revpowers.com

BEAUTY MAKEUP & HAIR
Flirt Makeup 760.519.3309 flirtmakeup.net
Haute Spa Salon 773.401.2009 hautespasalon.com
Prive Beauty Group 909.262.8190 privebeautygroup.com
Salon at The Del 619.522.8808 hoteldel.com/salon